Strategy "Made in China 2025" - english translation

Devon--Fotolia

“Made in China 2025” is an action plan of China’s implementing the strategy of building China into a manufacturing powerful country in the years 2015 - 2025. Some say it's the Chinese reaction on Germany's Industrie 4.0 or USA's IoT initiative. An English translation is now available.

It describes how the development of the Chinese manufacturing sector will be pushed ahead in the next decades to turn China into the leading technology provider.

The basic orientation includes, for example, the slogan "innovation-driven". China would like to climb up the technology ladder by its own efforts, pushing its technological development further ahead with its own innovations. For this purpose also local enterprises are to be trimmed for quality. Every stage from the development process to manufacture should be guided by quality parameters. Sustainable development, energy-saving and environmentally-friendly technologies and equipments are to pave the path to cleaner production.

The shift from production towards service provision is to be pushed ahead. Clusters and regional enterprises with important core competencies should be identified and promoted as major drivers of quality and optimised efficiency.   

A further key element of this strategy is support of talents and improvement of the educational system. The goal is an environment that promotes free exchange of ideas and provides a platform for the formation of talent pools.

China’s timeline for raising the digitalisation of its industry to a high level is 2020. Moreover, competitiveness of its domestic industry is to grow decisively; energy and material consumption as well as emissions of production processes are to be reduced significantly.

By 2025, the quality of industrial manufacture is to be considerably improved. Furthermore, innovation capacities as well as productivity of industrial manufacture are to be improved. Energy and material consumption as well as emissions in production processes should be close to international standards at the latest by 2035. Chinese enterprises will be global market leaders in their respective sectors by means of their own innovation and set corresponding standards.

China thus has ambitious goals which will be difficult to achieve within the set timeframe without foreign support.

This could also mean additional business opportunities for the German machine and plant engineering sector.

VDMA has now had the original strategy document translated into English. Furthermore, the IFR (International Federation of Robotics) provides you with a summary of a speech held by an Department of MIT for the Chinese robot association from the World Robotics 2015. Both documents can be downloaded here (login required).

In case of further queries Mr. OIiver Wack, VDMA Foreign Trade Department would be pleased to help, Tel: +49 69 6603 1444, oliver.wack@vdma.org

Downloads

Strategie "Made in China 2025" - englische Übersetzung

Devon--Fotolia

Als Antwort auf Industrie 4.0 hat China 2015 seine "Made in China 2025" - Strategie formuliert. Hierin wird beschrieben, wie die Entwicklung des chinesischen Produktionssektors in den nächsten Jahrzehnten vorangetrieben werden soll, um China zum führenden Technologieanbieter zu formen.

Zur grundsätzlichen Ausrichtung gehört zum Beispiel das Schlagwort "innovationsgetrieben". China möchte die Technologieleiter möglichst aus eigener Kraft nach oben klettern und mit eigenen Innovationen die technologische Entwicklung weiter vorantreiben. Hierzu sollen unter anderem lokale Unternehmen auch auf Qualität getrimmt werden. Qualitätsparameter sollen vom Entwicklungsprozess bis hin zur Fertigung das Handeln von Unternehmen bestimmen.  Nachhaltige Entwicklung, energiesparende und umweltfreundliche Technologien und Ausrüstungen sollen den Weg hin zu einer sauberen Produktion bereiten.

Die Verlagerung von der Produktion hin zur Dienstleistung soll weiter vorangetrieben werden. Cluster und lokale Unternehmen mit wichtigen Kernkompetenzen sollen als maßgebliche Träger von Qualität und einer optimierten Effizienz identifiziert und gefördert werden.  

Ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein in dieser Strategie liegt in der Förderung von Talenten und der Verbesserung des Ausbildungssystems. Es soll ein Umfeld geschaffen werden, dass den freien Austausch von Ideen fördert und Plattformen zur Bildung von Talentschmieden bereitstellt.

Auf der Zeitschiene möchte China die Digitalisierung seiner Industrie bereits im Jahr 2020 auf ein hohes Niveau gehoben haben. Darüber hinaus soll die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der heimischen Industrie maßgeblich steigen und Energie, Materialverbrauch sowie Emissionen im Produktionsprozess signifikant sinken.

Bis 2025 soll die Qualität in der industriellen Fertigung maßgeblich verbessert sein. Darüber hinaus sollen sich  Innovations-Kapazität sowie Produktivität verbessert haben.  Spätestens bis 2035 sollen sich Energie, Materialverbrauch sowie Emissionen im Produktionsprozess internationalen Standards angenähert haben. Chinesische Unternehmen werden in ihren Sektoren durch eigene Innovationen in den Weltmärkten führend sein und entsprechende Standards setzen.  

China hat sich somit ehrgeizige Ziele gesetzt, die es wohl nur schwer ohne ausländische Unterstützung innerhalb des festgelegten Zeitrahmens erreichen kann.

Hierin können auch für den deutschen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau zusätzliche Geschäftschancen liegen.

Der VDMA hat nun das originale Strategiedokument ins Englische übersetzen lassen. Darüber hinaus stellt Ihnen die IFR (International Federation of Robotics) noch eine Zusammenfassung einer Rede des Department of MIT für den chines. Roboterverband aus der World Robotics 2015 zur Verfügung. Beides können Sie hier (Login erforderlich) herunterladen.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen Herr OIiver Wack, VDMA Außenwirtschaft, Tel: 069 6603 1444, oliver.wack@vdma.org gerne zur Verfügung.

 

Downloads